RSS

Daily Archives: November 4, 2011

30 Days of Good Day #4

Today’s challenge was to Document Something Old. Originally, I thought I was going to take pictures of a Norwegian sweater that my mom knit back in the 70’s. I still wear it and it’s warm and has stood the test of time and washings. Truly, something old, but something wonderful.

While I was out on my walk today, I spotted one of the recycled phone booths that has been put into service on the golf course so that fat, lazy, golfers (kidding) can have fat, lazy food (not kidding) waiting for them at the half way house. The clouds and snow gave it a forlorn look, so I photographed it in Black and White to really give it an old feel. Funny, old telephone booth taken with new-fangled telephone camera….

20111104-153458.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

30 Days of GOOD Day 3

Yesterday’s challenge was to document happiness. Since I spent the day working on winter stuff, I wasn’t able to complete the assignment. I’m cheating and using a photo I took last week.

Both of them look pretty happy, don’t you think?

20111104-064726.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in 30DaysofGood

 

Tags: