RSS

Anti-Inflammatory Remarks

16 Oct

Hey ho! Haven’t been around much I know, but…

I had a big event on October 4th. I turned the big Five-oh! That’s right, over the hill, in the third quarter, the downward slide…Well, pooh! I did it, I made it, and on we go.

On that marvelous day, a friend of mine treated me to a two hour massage. (Ahhhhh!) And after if was over, she told me a little bit about the Anti-Inflammatory Diet. After some searching and talking to a few other folks, I decided to give it a go. I mean it doesn’t stray that far from my normal diet. With the exception that there is no sugar, no wheat, and no wine for 28 days. I can handle that.

Right now, I’m eating salmon, salmon, and more salmon. Along with veggies, fruit, eggs, and the occasional oatmeal. As somewhat of a foodie, I am getting pretty bored.

In addition, we are heading out of town for work that will take us to a location that is not terribly well known for its healthy eating selections. I’ve packed my tuna, my sardines, my canned salmon, but what could I nibble on whist trapped behind the desk in our office on wheels?

BEHOLD THE CHURCH OF GOOGLE!
(Where miracles happen everyday….can I get a Hallelujah!

Anti-inflamatory Granola

I’m calling it “Ginger Snap Granola” because I added 2 Tablespoons of ground ginger along with 1 tsp of cinnamon. I also mixed a variety of nuts (almonds, walnuts, pumpkin seeds, and black sesame seeds) to come up with the requisite amount of those and eliminated the coconut.

Smells like heaven! (And I think it will taste even better!)

20121016-183320.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
