RSS

Plantar Fasciitis and Achilles Tendinitis

21 Sep

20120921-140928.jpg
Yes, it’s true. Both feet! I’ve been dealing with this sucker since July. Of course, I wasn’t able to get in to see the doc until the end of August because of multiple conflicts.

Consequently, I am taking things easy. Which is REALLY hard since the leaves are epic right now. I especially feel bad for my sweet Daisy who hasn’t been getting in her morning 2-3 mile jaunt. We’ve been keeping it close to home and I can tell that she is BORED. Hell, I’m bored!

As mentioned earlier, I’m still trying to figure out whether Pocket is better than just adding links here. Here goes! Lots of info for me!

 

Exercises

Taping

Why pro athletes heal so quickly (advert)

Anybody else out there got some suggestions on getting over this? (And yes! I’m wearing the damn boot at night!)

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 21, 2012 in Bicycle, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Plantar Fasciitis and Achilles Tendinitis

  1. All Seasons Cyclist

    September 21, 2012 at 5:25 PM

    I just have to ask if you are on a statin drug for cholesterol? Three years ago I nearly had to give up cycling due to Plantar Fasciitis and Achilles Tendonitis in both feet. I went through six months of intense physical therapy with a sports medicine doctor, but nothing seemed to work. Turns out my statin drug was responsible — I stopped taking it and started feeling better in less than a week.

     
    • cathknits

      September 21, 2012 at 6:55 PM

      Nope. RHR is 50, BP 120/60 and cholesterol just came back perfect. Still workin with the docs.

       
  2. Burke Harrison

    September 21, 2012 at 9:54 PM

    Only time ( along with what you are doing) has healed my flareups over the last 40 years. Never know what will bring it on. Left both pair of orthotics I own in Jeep in Alburquerque when we flew home two weeks ago and am suffering from a lot of bike riding since we returned home w/out them. Only having one vehicle for several weeks has necessitated more bike use. Hope you recover soon.
    Burke H.

     

Leave a Reply

 
