RSS

Been awhile!

14 Aug

But I’m back! My friend, Stephanie of Fear of Bananas gives me inspiration every time she blogs. I just have to remember that it’s fun and informative. Not to mention that it’s fun for me to look back.

I have recently embraced the Happiness Project where you only have to journal one sentence a day. Talk about simplicity, but even that eludes me after a 14 or 18 hour day when I can barely find the bed through half closed lids!

Well, I’m back to the CSA challenge. Today, it’s BEETS!

I love them. John hates them. So I have to try to sneak them in while he’s not looking. I don’t make him eat them, but I need to keep them interesting for myself.

Today’s recipe:

Beets and Blues

1 cup of skim milk

1 medium beet (quartered)

1 cup of blueberries

1/2 tsp Grade B Maple Syrup.

YUM!!!

20120814-094842.jpg

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Been awhile!

  1. steph

    August 14, 2012 at 4:02 PM

    Thanks for the shout out, Cath! Also, we just got a ton of beets from the co-op last week so I’m on the beet train for sure! And John must be crazy because they’re delicious!

     
  2. Tammy

    August 15, 2012 at 4:55 AM

    I am going to make this for breakfast in the morning!

     
  3. inherchucks

    August 15, 2012 at 5:21 AM

    That looks great! I have never tried beets in a smoothie. Sounds like the perfect way to get in all of their nutrients 🙂

    Come and add this link to the party as well…http://inherchucks.com/2012/08/08/whats-in-the-box-38/. Looking forward to seeing you there!

     

Leave a Reply

 
