RSS

30 Days of Good Day 19: Document a room in your house

19 Nov

Today’s challenge is a bit tricky to accomplish because of two things.

  1. We are on the road for business
  2. The room that I really want to capture won’t be hopping until Wednesday or so.

For the last three years, we have traveled to Aspen for the Ladies FIS Alpine World Cup. John cables the hill for Swiss Timing, television, communication and I help in the finish. We then move into the role of timers for the NorAm races that happen just after.

During the time that John is cabling the hill, I operate the Hotel Room Gourmet and will probably be posting some of my blog action around that as well. Yes, dinners are produced using a microwave or a crock pot. It’s expensive to eat out in Aspen every night and as you all know by now, I really like to control what goes into my body during these high stress times so that I at least FEEL a little bit better about what we’re eating.

We’ve stayed at this wonderful bit of history in Aspen: The Mountain Chalet. I think it was built during the 50’s and it is the closest thing to a German hostel in the states. The owners and staff are wonderful and you really do feel like you are coming home when you stay.

If I had my way, the room I would have documented would have been the lobby area. Here is where everyone gathers to chat, warm by the fire, enjoy afternoon cookies and cocoa and during the busy times, enjoy some Gluhwein. Heaven!

It won’t really get going until everyone begins arriving for the Thanksgiving holiday. So maybe I will update this post once guests start arriving.

Until then, here is our “house” for the next three weeks: Kitchen, living room, office and bedroom all in one! Thanks Aspen Ski Corp for the accommodations! We love staying here!

20111119-105143.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2011 in 30DaysofGood, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
