RSS

30 Days of Good Day 6

06 Nov

Today’s assignment: document art. A few things popped into my head – most of them the monster sculptures that litter our town center. Or maybe the little bronze statue of a girl waiting at the bus stop who gets an update daily – maybe a scarf or sweater or even a catcher’s mask.

20111106-131635.jpg

But instead, I chose the one piece of art that I actually OWN that is numbered. It came as a gift from my dad and reminds me of myself as a very, young girl. The pigtails were my signature for years.

It’s a black and white numbered etching (I think…I’m no art major), but I’ve always loved it and it’s one of the first things you will see when you walk into our house.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 6, 2011 in 30DaysofGood, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
