RSS

What is timing anyway…smoke and mirrors?

21 Jul

I’ve had it….I just spent the 15th through the 18th with one of the most incompetent officials EVER!  I am so thankful that I have such a strong staff or we would have been pretty much fucked.

We showed the judge our results and there was no clue from that person where to go half the time…wouldn’t even look at them. Now, I am in the middle of a bunch of finger pointing. His fault, her fault, their fault….I have the data. It shows that our results were correct initially. I’ve included the athlete protesting the decision in my communications. Why does this have to be such a freakin’ mystery? It’s not smoke and mirrors…it’s math…and pretty easy math at that.

We are all human and subject to mistakes. I can say I’m wrong, and basically did to put this to rest. Now there is more finger pointing because I’m including the athlete in the correspondence.

The superior man blames himself. The inferior man blames others. Don Shula

I need to ride my bike.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
