RSS

Pimlico for summer

12 Jun

I haven’t written about my knitting for some time. It’s hard because I’ve been spending a lot of my free time doing my other favorite pastime: Reading! And I have been blessed with some really great books lately. These really help put me to sleep when I’m on the road in some strange hotel room for work (of which I’ve been doing quite a bit lately).

I have just started the pattern section of the Thoughtful sweater and it is driving me CRAZY!!! I need to get some stitch markers so that I can keep track of each of the sections. Basically, I’ve knit the same row about 10 times and the stitch count is still wrong, even though the number of stitches is correct. (F’in’ figure that one out!!)

So, while my LYS was closed for the off season, I came across this beautiful buttery yellow yarn that I KNEW would make a wonderful version of Pimlico that I can wear in warmer climates or once the snow decides to leave our wonderful high country home. I started knitting on a car trip and was totally amazed at how quickly it knits up! Everytime I pick it up, I don’t want to put it down. The only problem is that book waiting on my night table. Well, now that it has slightly warmed up, my mountain bike is beckoning in the evenings…


[This doesn’t show the color off. It’s really a goldenrod and it is
gorgeous!!]

What to do? What to do?

Powered by ScribeFire.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
