RSS

Shhhhhh! Don’t tell anyone!!

19 May

I have two things that are totally going against the grain today and I am both excited and slightly depressed about both.

The first is this….I LOVE WINDOWS VISTA!!!
Ok, call me a freak, call me a nutcase, but I did something right when I bought into Windows OS a couple of years ago. I bought Vista BUSINESS. Not home. That tiny distinction, allowed me to act like a programmer and shut the damn thing down! No more “are you sure?”, “no, we won’t let you because” bullshit. I SHUT IT DOWN! And because I am a programmer, I had the patience and foresight to understand all the glitches and wierdness and figured out how to work around it. Granted, not the average Joe Sixpack mentality, but I got it to work.

What brings this (slight) rant about? Well, I had to open up the old laptop and fire up some VISTA based software to make some updates. And I realized how much I miss it. Pooh! Back to XP. I hate going backwards….period…bullshit!!

The second thing that I am doing is that I have purchased my first (and believe me there will be more) pair of Vibram FiveFingers. I have been the kid that as soon as school closed, I was out of my shoes, and kicked and screamed to have to put them back on in September. Even today, as soon as I walk in the front door, shoe-sies are off and tootsies are FREE!!!! I love the feel of hardwood against my toes when I was dancing, building the tolerance to hot pavement in the summer, and feet be free of the sheets at night.

Quite honestly, I am old enough to tell people who tell me that my feet look freakish and weird to pound sand. But instead, I just say, it feels like being barefoot. And really, what is more natural than that? 4″ heels?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Shhhhhh! Don’t tell anyone!!

  1. cathknits

    May 19, 2010 at 2:22 PM

    Hey! It’s me again. From folks emailing and commenting on my FB page, here is the link to the Vibram FiveFingers.

    http://www.vibramfivefingers.com/products/

    Let me know what you think!

     

Leave a Reply

 
