RSS

On to the sleeves!

12 May
I have abandoned my pulli because of travel reasons – namely, that my husband likes to hold conversations while we are traveling and I can’t count lace patterns while I’m trying to discuss world politics or business or family or whatever the topic du jour might happen to be.

Well, I finished the body, and while I know there are some mistakes in the lace pattern, I think I can get it by anyone except true lace afficianados.

I have to say, I absolutely LOVE the Elann Baby Cashmere. So soft and easy to work with – even with the double knitting.

I do wish I had followed some other folks advice to add body shaping, but I think it’s gonna be just fine after it’s all blocked.

Since I live at 9500 feet above sea level, I can probably wear this all year long!

Lace Detail

My Beautiful Pulli!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
